Congratulation to Cliff Whiting who alongside four other outstanding New Zealand Artists; Ian Athfield, Jacqueline Fahey, Geoff Murphy and Dame Kiri Te Kanawa, have been honoured for their extraordinary artistic achievements at the Arts Foundation Icon Awards.

“Icons are artists whose work represents a legacy to, and a mark on, our culture. They have made a significant impact on their chosen art form. They remain influential and inspirational and continue to be admired for their work. Selected during their lifetime, they are world-class.” – The Arts Foundation

Read more about the recipients in the article below: